Jesus felt pain too…You are NOT alone!!

These past couple of days, I’ve felt an urge to blog, but had no idea what to blog. I was asking every person in my contacts what I should blog about, and the answers were either, “idk”, something I’ve already blogged about, or something that I don’t even know myself. So I was texting someone yesterday about the Bible, she said “sometimes I just open the bible and flip to a random page and I read and I realize God has a great sense of humor”. I thought, “that never happens to me, wonder what she’s talking about”. About 20 minutes or so later, I go into my notes on my phone ( because sometimes I put blog topics in there for times when I don’t know what to write ) and I saw the words “Isaiah 53:3” and that’s all. I didn’t know what that bible verse said so I grabbed my bible off my night stand and looked it up, it said:

“He was spurned and avoided by men, a man of suffering, knowing pain, Like one from whom you turn your face, spurned, and we held him in no esteem.” -Isaiah 53:3

That’s what I was gonna write about!! How Jesus also felt pain and suffered!! So I read a little more:

“Yet it was our pain that he bore, our sufferings he endured. We thought of him as stricken, struck down by God and afflicted, But he was pierced for our sins, crushed for our iniquity. He bore the punishment that makes us whole, by his wounds we were healed. We had all gone astray like sheep, all following our own way; But the Lord laid upon him, the guilt of us all.” -Isaiah 53:4-6

People who aren’t Catholic or Christian say that Jesus never felt pain because He was God. True, He is a part of God. God is 3 persons ( God the Father, God the Son, and God the Holy Spirit ), but Jesus ( who is God the Son ) did in face feel pain, and lots of it. Jesus was fully human and fully divine. Meaning, that though He was divine ( a part of God ) He was 100% human, which means He felt pain because humans feel pain.

He had people turn on Him, like Judas ( Luke 22:21-23 and Luke 22:47-48 ). He’s had people deny Him, like Peter ( John 18:25-27 ). And just like most people know, He was tortured and brutally murdered by having nails hammered into his wrists, and feet and hung on a cross ( John 19:17-30 ). So when we have an argument with a friend or family member, and we feel betrayed Jesus knows exactly what that feels like.

Anything you felt, are feeling, and will feel, Jesus knows exactly what you are feeling no matter what because He’s been through it all. While writing this blog, a friend said her favorite bible verse is James 1:2-8, I didn’t know what it was so I looked it up:

“Consider it all joy, my brothers, when you encounter various trials, for you know that the testing of your faith produces perseverance. And let perseverance be perfect, so that you may be perfect and complete, lacking in nothing. But if any of you lacks wisdom, he should ask God who gives to all generously and ungrudgingly, and he will be given it. But he should ask in faith, not doubting, for the one who doubts is like a wave of the sea that is driven and tossed about by the wind. For that person must not suppose that he will receive anything from the Lord, since he is a man of two minds, unstable in all his ways.” -James 1:2-8

If something happens that is making you feel lonely, worthless, unloved, etc, and is making you doubt the power of God, please hold on to your faith because He will heal all your wounds. He is a Healer, a Father, and a Friend. Don’t ever let go of your faith, because when you have nothing or feel like your world is crushing you and crashing down, i promise you that your faith will bring you to the top. If you just pray, form that good relationship with the Father, and just hold on.

My challenge for you this week is to journal about how you feel. How you feel in your current situation; whether is be good or bad. Journal about your relationship with the Lord, good or bad. And if your relationship with the Lord is bad, journal about how you can fix it, and if it’s good, journal about how you can improve it. Cause every relationship can use some improvement. And my challenge for you is to improve your relationship, look what you wrote on how you can improve or fix your relationship with Jesus and move forward improving or fixing it. I love you. You’re doing a great job! Keep going! You’re worth it! You’re love! You are not alone! God Bless!!

5c6c276c5f60abfa6b9f9b4fba43ddc7

passion012004-passion-of-the-christ-7you-not-aloneab1a30ff107dd7c3064171e2bc48eac6Words-of-Encouragement

Leave a Reply

