Beautiful, Imperfect and Yours

So I’m watching the Dick Clark Rockin’ New Year’s Eve show and One Direction comes on and of course I’m hard core fan girling. Screaming in my head saying “OMGOSH I LOVE YOU SO MUCH!!! MARRY ME!!!” I’ve heard the song Perfect by One Direction many times, it’s actually on my favorites on my iTunes and Spotify. But I never really listened or looked up the lyrics.

After they performed the song, and I quickly went on google and looked up the lyrics. As I read all of the lyrics, I quickly became discouraged. “Why can’t I find a guy who will say some of these things to me!!” “Why can’t I be good enough for a guy?” But as I’m trying this new thing call Positive self talk I realized I have a Man who says some of those things and more! Jesus tells me and all the girls out there how much He loves and adores you!

“Baby, I’m perfect for you” like that’s what God tells you, you just need to believe it. If you need a guy to make you happy, you need to reevaluate your life and priorities because God is the only Man you need until He puts the right man in front of you. Until you believe that God only has your best interest at heart and that He is the only Man who will love you will everything He has, you don’t need a guy. I still have to fully learn that, some days I know that and some days I’m like “Why can’t I just have a boyfriend?” while laying in bed with sweatpants on while watching the Notebook.

This is a short blog, but I saw the opportunity to write about this so there. haha. My challenge for you this week is to read Proverbs in your bible, specifically Proverbs 31:25. Where it talks about a woman is “clothed in strengthen and dignity. And smiles for the future”. And read Song of Solomon 4:7, where it talks about how God is telling you “you are beautiful my love, there is NO flaw in you” Read it and Believe it! My prayer this night, going into the new year is for all the single ladies out there. I know it’s hard sometimes when you want to be like other girls and have a man by your side. I pray that you see your true worth in Christ and see how BEAUTIFUL you are to Him. How much WORTH you have in Him. How much He adores YOU! You are doing a great job! You are loved! You are good enough! You are not alone! You’re worth it! Happy New Year to all! and God Bless!!

c184bfa7e48636f6d9fa38f3be442799

IMG_4406

DBA-Peace-Print-300x300IMG_4155

Leave a Reply

