Overwhelmed?

Have you ever thought that whatever situation you’re in, it was too overwhelming and you couldn’t take it anymore? That whatever situation with family, work, school, or all of the above was just such a burden that you say, “You know what, the next thing that happens I’m done! I can’t take this anymore!” It was so overwhelming that you would have your breaking point and just give up for a few days?

I had a lot of those in high school. It would either be personal issues within myself, family/friends or a little bit of both issues, or just the amount of work and burden I put on myself my senior year, made me feel those same feelings. About half way into my senior year, I was like “I’M DONE I CAN’T ANYMORE!!” and I’m not sure if it was senioritis or that I was overwhelmed that made me feel like that or maybe it was a little bit of both. I was taking double of every single class, going to school from 7am till about 8-9pm then I had homework. ( My suggestion to you, if you’re still in school, to try your hardest and do your freaking homework, I promise it’s worth it in the end. )

If you haven’t noticed, but I started ending my blogs with sayings like “You are doing a great job!” “You are good enough”, etc. Because as I was going through those overwhelming times, I would be lacking in my faith because I didn’t have time to pray or I wasn’t fully focused on my faith. ( I know, lousy excuse when there shouldn’t be any excuses, but that was my situation. ) And while lacking in my faith, I was lacking self confidence, self esteem, and everything in between. And I think lacking the faith and losing self confidence, went together. I feel the most confident when I am striving in my faith. So I am using positive encouragement, for anyone who reads it and they are having that rough time. Because maybe they didn’t like any of what I wrote in that blog, but when they see the “You’re doing a great job!”, they get the confidence and strength to keep going and not give up!

Which brings me to my next point, DON’T GIVE UP! I know things can be hard, I’ve gone through some pretty lousy things. I’ve even thought that if I give up, I’ll be happier or I won’t worry about whatever I wanted to give up on. NOT TRUE! If anything it made me feel so much worse because I didn’t accomplish what I set out to do. Please don’t give up. I’m begging you! You are doing such a great job and I am so proud of you and I know God is beaming with delight by how strong you are and how hard you are working! I know it, because that’s what our Heavenly Father does! He is proud with whatever task you complete or are working hard at completing. No matter how small. No matter how big.

If you are in a situation, maybe your parents got divorced, a loved one passed away, or something that your struggling with, know that you are so strong! You are so strong to keep going and I’m encouraging you to keep going and get even stronger! I will encourage you all along the way! God gives His toughest battles to His strongest soldiers! Think of it like this, we are all in a war. We are in war with satan and ourselves and the world. And when something tragic happens God thinks you are one of His strongest people fighting so He gave you such a big battle because He doesn’t give you anything you can’t handle. And I know, I am preaching to the choir on this one because sometimes I don’t believe this. Like I’ve said to so many people recently, you have your good days and then you have your bad days. That’s life. You WILL get through this, I promise. Just make the best out of everything.

My challenge for you this week is to give all of your overwhelming feelings, your current stressful situation, or the thing you are struggling with, give it to the Lord. Let Him handle this because you are not alone. He is fighting with you and you have friends and family that will fight with you! My prayer is that you are able to surrender everything to God and not be anxious, depressed or angry. I want you to be happy and I want what’s best for you. Even if I haven’t met you or I haven’t seen you in a while, I want everything that comes to you to bless you and to be so good to you. God calls us to love one another ( John 15:12-13 “This is my commandment: love one another as I love you. No one has greater love than this, to lay down one’s life for one’s friends.” ) I love you and you are doing a great job! You are fabulous! You are good enough! You are worth it!! You are the best YOU!! God Bless!

 

changeisaiahmatthewpicmonkey_image 2

Leave a Reply

